ReSource

Re Spectrum Community aspires to connect members of the autism community with ReSources to fulfill the needs of the individual, family, and community.

Our hope is to increase awareness and understanding of autism spectrum disorders in the community. Re Spectrum Community hopes to provide valuable information and resources to parents, professionals, and organizations to create a supportive, compassionate community.

TidBits: Our online TidBits are basic strategies regarding a variety of topics related to autism that can hopefully diminish some of the stressors associated with a diagnosis of ASD. Go to TidBits

Trainings & Workshops: We also offer behavioral consultations & trainings on site, in school, for organizations and in the home to parents and professionals. Trainings and consultations cover topics pertaining to understanding autism spectrum disorders, behavior management, social and play skills, teaching strategies, community outings, and resources. Contact Courtney Olinger colinger@respectrum.org for more information.

ReSources:

Complete San Diego Resource List PDF*

Information about Child Development & Signs of Autism

Autism/Child Development Information

Autism Checklist (PDF)

*note: prevalence rates have changed since this checklist was published

Autism Checklist- Spanish (PDF)

Snapshot of Typical Play Development (PDF)

Asperger’s Pamphlet (PDF) with San Diego Resources

Asperger’s Pamphlet (PDF) with Wisconsin Resources

Asperger’s Pamphlet (PDF) General

Support for Military Families:

Life Journey through Autism: A Guide for Military Families (PDF)

Transition to Adulthood:

Life Journey through Autism: A Guide for Transition to Adulthood (PDF)

Re Spectrum Community Partners

ABA provider:
Comprehensive Autism Center (CAC)   www.comprehensiveautismcenter.com

Kids Yoga
Lisa Kaufman Yoga   www.lisaslittleyogis.com

Fitness
AutismFitt Club www.autismfitt.com
Find out more about AutismFitt (click here)


*contact us to be added to our resource list or inquire about becoming a Community Partner

Quick Links
San Diego Parent Support:

Autism Tree Project Foundation  www.autismtreeproject.org

Puzzled Parents (El Cajon)  www.puzzledparents.org

Valerie’s List (on-line)  www.valerieslist.com

Father’s Group  www.nfar.org

Sibling Support Book:
My Brother- Autism- and Me by Aisha Pope  www.mybrother-autism-andme.com

San Diego Community Support:

National Foundation for Autism Research  www.nfar.org

San Diego Regional Center (SDRC)  www.sdrc.org

San Diego Disability Support/Assistive Technology & Toy Lending

United Cerebral Palsy  www.ucp.org

National Community Support:
Autism Spectrum Disorders

Autism Speaks  www.autismspeaks.org

Asperger’s

Online Asperger Syndrome Information and Support (OASIS) www.aspergersyndrome.org

Rett Syndrome

International Rett Syndrome Foundation  www.rettsyndrome.org

Apply for a $500 grant towards couples therapy www.nationalautismassociation.org/familyfirst

Family grants for ABA and social services www.act-today.org/act-today-grant-program

National Educational Support Website:
Wrights Law (IEP information) www.wrightslaw.com